My Full Moon

I swear,
My heart betrays me all the time,
& that’s why I looked at you like, I do,
Like a wolf gazes & howls at the full moon,
& I fell in love with you,
Like I’ve never done with any woman,
I see you,
When I close my eyes,
When I open them,
You aren’t there,
I drown in this nightmare,
From you, I can’t escape,
& give me a sign,
Have compassion, Have mercy,
Tell me, my full moon,
I don’t want to howl at the full moon anymore,
I go crazy in my bed not able to sleep,
Sometimes I talk to the full moon if it can find you,
But she also ignores me,
I tell it, how much I miss you,
It hides behind the clouds,
& it gives me its back,
& I die, I day dream,
Like a river, in a desert,
Like a book without stories,
That’s how bad I feel

My full moon,
Like a nuclear ray,
You’re the only one that can cure my scars,
& I can’t find you,
You enchanted me,
I condemned myself by wanting to taste your lips,
I live following your steps,
In a crystal ball,
& you turn of your light to me,
I feel like my whole world trembles down,

& that’s why I look at you like I do,
Like a wolf gazes & howls at the full moon,
& I fell in love with you,
Like I’ve never done with any woman.

Leave a Reply

